top of page
Search
  • glorytannenbaum5

Testimony Time: God Showed Me My Beauty


In this day and age, it's so easy to feel ugly. Unrealistic beauty models populate many cultures. It seems that everyone has things about their body that they feel self-conscious about. For me, it's my face. For some reason, my face just looks kinda fat. I try to be healthy, but my face still looks a little fat. I think my cheeks expand and redden when I'm hot, too, which doesn't help my opinion of myself.

However, I know God doesn't want me to feel this way. Psalm 139:13-14 says, “For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.”

God made me. He painted a gorgeous masterpiece, put His signature on it, and even lifted it up out of the flooding basement to keep it from dying with many other water-logged portraits (salvation analogy). With all of that, calling that same painting ugly is NOT glorifying to Him. It's rude, and sad. We should glorify God by praising Him for the wonderful creations He's made—and that includes you and me.


But earlier today, God showed me a glimpse of what He sees when He looks at me. I was feeling really, really bad about myself, but I (for whatever reason) decided to start taking pictures of myself. And God showed me the beauty He's given me. He let me see myself through His eyes. I sat on the floor, with the iPad in my hands, silently crying.

Because I am beautiful.

God made me beautiful. Glory to Him forever!


Some of my initial and ending pics were not super great. They lacked life. But some of the middle ones, which I took while I thinking about the fact that God loves me, were gorgeous. By the world's standards, they are anything but flattering. But God looks at that and says, “I made that. I love that. I made her beautiful so she could glorify Me and make others glad in Me by sharing this testimony.”

Here are the best of those pictures, I think:




I pray that God will show you the beauty that He's embedded into you, and that you will glorify Him for it. May God bless you! <3


“Now to the King eternal,

immortal,

invisible,

the only God,

be honor and glory for ever and ever.

Amen.”

(1 Timothy 1:17)

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page